MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT HELD: June 14, 1971

SPECIAL CALLED MEETING

THE STATE OF TEXAS

FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT

COUNTY OF FRANKLIN

On this the 14th day of June, 1971, the Board of Directors of the Franklin County Water District convened in a SPECIAL CALLED MEETING at their regular meeting place located in their office in the Ramsay Building on West Main Street in Mt. Vernon, Texas, with the following members present:

> W. C. NEWSOME PRESIDENT

LANDON RAMSAY VICE PRESIDENT

HORRIS MORRIS **SECRETARY** A. J. LAWS **DIRECTOR**

K. P. LESTER **DIRECTOR**

and with the following absent: None.

Also present were Woodrow Edwards, Attorney for the District; Tom J. McFarland, General Manager; Berniece E. Meek, Assistant Manager; Neal Solomon and James T. Bass.

The President of the Board called the meeting to order, declared a quorum present, and that the meeting was duly convened and ready to transact business.

The President announced that the Board would dispense with the reading of the Minutes and consider the business at hand.

A general discussion was had concerning the business of the District, mostly pertaining to the leasing of land.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned.

MINUTES APPROVED THIS 28 day of June A. D., 1971.

W. C. Newsome, President

Landon Ramsay, Vice President

Horris Morris, Secretary

A. J. Laws, Director

K. P. Lester, Director